DVD+CD, Digital Release: Simple Minds: Acoustic in Concert

DVD + CD, Digital Release Date: June 16, 2017
Price: DVD + CD $19.98
Studio: Eagle Rock

Simple Minds: Acoustic In Concert offers a collection of re-tooled classics by the venerable British band following the release of last year’s acclaimed Acoustic album.

On the eve of the album’s release, in November 2016, Simple Minds took to the stage of London’s famous Hackney Empire to perform a special show for BBC Radio 2’s renowned “In Concert” series. The band performed re-imagined acoustic versions of some their greatest hits and best-loved tracks along with cover versions of some of the songs that influenced them including a stunning finale of “Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)” which sees them joined by Steve Harley.

Here’s the listing of the DVD and CD’s 16 tracks:

1) New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)
2) See The Lights
3) Glittering Prize
4) Stand By Love
5) Waterfront
6) Andy Warhol
7) Chelsea Girl
8) Someone Somewhere In Summertime
9) Dancing Barefoot
10) Speed Your Love To Me
11) Promised You A Miracle
12) Don’t You (Forget About Me)
13) Sanctify Yourself
14) Long Black Train
15) Alive And Kicking
16) Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)

Buy or Rent Simple Minds: Acoustic in Concert

About Laurence

Founder and editor Laurence Lerman saw Alfred Hitchcock’s North by Northwest when he was 13 years old and that’s all it took. He has been writing about film and video for more than a quarter of a century for magazines, anthologies, websites and most recently, Video Business magazine, where he served as the Reviews Editor for 15 years.