New Release: Frank Sinatra Concert for the Americas DVD

Shout! Factory released Frank Sinatra: Concert for the Americas on DVD on Dec. 14, 2010, for the suggested retail price of $16.98.

It’s the first U.S. DVD release of the famed 1982 show, which Sinatra performed at the Altos De Chavón Amphitheatre in La Romana, the Dominican Republic. Though he was 66 years old at the time, most critics and aficionados agree that Francis Albert “Frank” Sinatra was in fine voice and spirits that evening.

The 90-minute show features the legendary Buddy Rich on drums and a special guest appearance by guitarist Tony Mottola on a memorable rendition of “Send in the Clowns.”

Here’s the 19-song set list:

  • “I’ve Got the World on a String”
  • “I Get a Kick Out of You”
  • “Come Rain or Come Shine”
  • “When Your Lover has Gone”
  • “The Lady is a Tramp”
  • “The House I Live In”
  • “Prologue/Jet Song”
  • “Searching”
  • “My Kind of Town”
  • “Something”
  • “The Best is Yet to Come”
  • “Strangers in the Night”
  • “All or Nothing at All”
  • “The Gal That Got Away/It Never Entered My Mind”
  • “I’ve Got You Under My Skin”
  • “Send in the Clowns” with Tony Mottola on guitar
  • “Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars” (Corcovado)
  • “I Won’t Dance”
  • “Theme From New York, New York


Buy or Rent Frank Sinatra: Concert for the Americas
Amazon graphic
DVD | Instant Video
DVD Empire graphic Movies Unlimited graphicDVD Netflix graphic

About Laurence

Founder and editor Laurence Lerman saw Alfred Hitchcock’s North by Northwest when he was 13 years old and that’s all it took. He has been writing about film and video for more than a quarter of a century for magazines, anthologies, websites and most recently, Video Business magazine, where he served as the Reviews Editor for 15 years.