New Release: Marillion: Live From Cadogan Hall DVD

Marillion concert sceneOn March 29, 2011, Eagle Rock Entertainment issued the two-DVD Marillion: Live From Cadogan Hall, featuring the popular neo-progressive rock band in concert at the well-known London performance space.

The live show, filmed in high definition, was recorded on the final night of Marillion’s 2009 “Less Is More” tour and is divided into two sets: The first is dedicated to 2009’s Less Is More album, in which they deconstructed and reinvented chosen songs from their back catalogue into alternative acoustic versions. In the second set, the band revisits 10 other classic Marillion tracks, reinvented in the same spirit.

Composed of lead singer Steve Hogarth, guitarist Steve Rothery, keyboardist Mark Kelly, bassist Pete Trewavas and drummer Ian Mosley, Marillion has enjoyed a rich musical history with more than 15 studio albums and more than 20 Top 40 hits in the U.K.

Here’s the track listing:

Disc 1:
1. Go!
2. Interior Lulu
3. Out Of This World
4. Wrapped Up In Time
5. The Space
6. Hard As Love
7. Quartz
8. If My Heart Were A Ball
9. It’s Not Your Fault
10. Memory of Water
11. This Is The 21st Century

Disc 2:
1. No One Can
2. Beautiful
3. This Train Is My Life
4. You’re Gone
5. 80 Days
6. Gazpacho
7. The Answering Machine
8. Estonia
9. Easter
10. Three Minute Boy

The DVD carries a list price of $19.98. Additionally, the Live From Cadogan Hall two-disc audio CD was made available on the same day for a list price of $17.98.


Buy or Rent MOVIE NAME
Amazon graphic
DVD Empire graphicDVD Movies Unlimited graphic Netflix graphic

About Laurence

Founder and editor Laurence Lerman saw Alfred Hitchcock’s North by Northwest when he was 13 years old and that’s all it took. He has been writing about film and video for more than a quarter of a century for magazines, anthologies, websites and most recently, Video Business magazine, where he served as the Reviews Editor for 15 years.